Board Members
2018-2019

  Mr. Elda Lewis. President Member
660-525-2037
lewise@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us


Mr. Steve Eggers, Vice President
660-647-5515
eggerss@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

Mr. Mike Daugherty, 660-351-2733
daughertym@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us


Mr. Troy Ebeling, Member
ebelingt@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us


Mr. Andy Burkhart, Member
burkharta@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

Mr. Jason Heany, Member 660-647-5311
heanyj@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

Mrs. Jennifer Pipal, Member
pipalj@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

   
   

BOE Information

19-20 School Board Meeting Dates
 
Monthly Agenda
 

Monthly Minutes

Minutes 2019-08-12
Minutes 2019-07-11
Minutes 2019-06-27

Minutes 2019-06-11

Minutes 2019-05-13

Minutes 2019-04-08

Minutes 2019-04-01

Minutes 2019-03-11

Minutes 2019-03-06
Minutes 2019-02-12
Minutes 2019-01-14


 

District Information

Board Policy
19-20 Phone Extentions
CERTIFIED STAFF W/ EMAIL
CLASSIFIED STAFF W/EMAIL
CSIP 2017-2022
District Report Card & PDF Version
Food Service Management
Form W-4
TRAUMA Informed Schools
Every Students Succeeds Act 2015
Pay to Ride Program letter
Staff Contact Persons/Program Managers
19-20 Inclement Weather Closing Procedures
19-20 High School List
19-20 Elementary list
 

Contact Information

 
High School Office
210 North Street
Windsor, MO 65360
PHONE (660) 647-3106
FAX (660) 647-2711

Bill Johnston, Principal (660) 647-3106
johnstonb@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us
210 North Street FAX (660) 647-3218
Windsor, MO 65360

Brad Hunter, Asst. Principal/AD
(660) 647-3106
hunterb@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

April Wood, HS Secretary
wooda@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us
 

Elementary School Office
501 South Main St
Windsor, MO 65360

PHONE (660) 647-5621
FAX (660) 647-5344

Stephany Wasson, Principal
Phone (660) 647-5621
wassons@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

Stan Henderson, Director of Student Services
(660) 647-5621
hendersons@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

Tracy Barnes, ES Secretary
barnest@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

Karen Neufeld, Special Services Secretary
neufeldk@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

 

Board of Education

Superintendent Shawn Shultz; Board Members: Troy Ebeling; Andy Burkhart; Jennifer Pipal; Mike Daugherty, President Elda Lewis, & Jason Heany. (Not pictured Steve Eggers)
 

See all job postings listed below:

 
 
Job Opening - Food Service Clerk
Henry County R-1 School District is accepting applications for an Food Clerk the 2019-2020 school year.  Candidates must have at least 60 college hours and computer skills competencies in the Microsoft programs, and the Google platform.  Interested candidates should submit an application packet to the elementary at 501 S Main, Windsor, MO 65360.  A completed application packet includes the following items:  1) A completed support staff district application, 2) A current resume and letter of interest in the position, and 3) A copy of all college transcripts and 4) 3 letters of recommendation.   Specific questions regarding the position should be directed to Mrs. Stephany Wasson, Elementary Principal at (660) 647-5621.  Applications can be found on the district website www.henrycountyr1.k12.mo.usunder district employment support staff application.  The position is open until filled. 
 
Job Opening - Speech/Language Pathologist/SLP-Assistant
The Henry County R-I School District in Windsor, Mo is seeking qualified applicants for a Speech/Language Pathologist/SLP-Assistant for the 2019-2020 school year.  Applicants must be a licensed SLP and experience is preferred. An FBI background check must be successfully passed. Interested applicants will need to submit a resume, three letters of reference and the online application found on the district’s website, www.henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us. The application deadline will end March 1, 2019.  The Henry County R-1 School district is an equal opportunity employer.
 
Job Opening - Bus Drivers
*Apple Bus Company - Windsor School Bus Drivers needed for 2018-2019 school year and 2019-2020 school year. Class B CDL, Air brakes, Passenger and School Bus endorsements.  Will train.  For more information call 660-647-5732 or contact jennifer.mersman@applebuscompany.com
 
 
Central Office
210 North Street
Windsor, MO 65360

PHONE (660) 647-3533
FAX (660) 647-2711

Shawn Schultz, Superintendent 660-647-3533
schultzs@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

Stan Henderson, Director of Student Services (660) 647-5621
hendersons@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

Lora Howard
howardl@henrycountyr1.k2.mo.us
Central Office Secretary/Board Secretary

Melissa Ferguson
fergusonm@henrycountyr1.k2.mo.us
Central Office Bookkeeper/Accountant

Stacy Eggers, Director
Parents' As Teachers
eggerss@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us
,
 

Technology

High School Building: Donnie Mayes, Technology Coordinator (660) 647-3533
mayesd@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

High School Building: Wendy Daugherty, Webmaster (660) 647-3106
daughertyw@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

 
mission
In partnership with the community, we educate our youth to maximize their unique capabilities by providing a safe and challenging environment where standards are high, learning is the priority, and civic responsibility is instilled.
vision

The high performance of this school is achieved through the partnership of the community, parents, students, and faculty. This partnership results in all students excelling in all possible endeavors to become lifelong learners, critical thinkers, and productive citizens.



Superintendent's Office I 210 North Street I Windsor, MO 65360

Shawn Schultz, Superintendent & Foster Care Point of Contact I 660-647-3533 I Fax 660-647-2711
Sherry Foster, Homeless Liaison
Stan Henderson, Director of Student Services
Lora Howard, Central Office Secretary/Board Secretary


Bill Johnston, WHS Principal (660) 647-3106, Fax (660) 647-3218
Stephany Wasson, WES Principal (660) 647-647-5621, Fax (660) 647-5344

Donnie Mayes, Technology Coordinator
Send comments or questions to webmaster