Home > District
WHS
Administrative Office
210 North Street
Windsor, MO 65360


     
Dr. Kristee Lorenz
Superintendent
660-647-3533
Fax 660-647-2711
 
Crystal Fosnow
Supt. Secretary
 
Bobbi Hankins
Bookkeeper
 
 
Parents be sure to sign up for SIS Parent Portal.
SIS
SIS Parent Portal I NFO
 
SIS REGISTRATION

 

DISTRICT HOME
 
Board of Education
Board of Education 2017-2018

Mr. Elda Lewis. President Member 660-525-2037
lewise@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us


Mr. Steven Eggers, Vice President 660-647-5515
eggerss@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us


Mr. Mike Daugherty, 660-351-2733
daughertym@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us


Mr. Troy Ebeling, Member
ebelingt@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us


Mr. Bo Johnson, Member 660-351-1304
johnsonb@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

Mr. Jason Heany, Member 660-647-5311
heanyj@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

Mr. David Neiman, Member 660-647-3718
neimand@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

 
Administration/Office Personnel

Administrative Office: Dr. Kristee Lorenz, Superintendent Phone (660) 647-3533
lorenzk@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us
210 North Street FAX (660) 647-2711
Windsor, MO 65360

High School Office: Bill Johnston, Principal - Phone (660) 647-3106
johnstonb@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us
210 North Street FAX (660) 647-3218
Windsor, MO 65360

High School Office: Brad Hunter, Asst. Principal/AD - Phone (660) 647-3106
hunterb@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us
210 North Street FAX (660) 647-3218
Windsor, MO 65360

Administrative Office: Dr. Kristee Lorenz, Special Ed. Coordinator (660) 647-3533
lorenzk@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us
210 North Street FAX (660) 647-2711
Windsor, MO 65360

District Office: Stan Henderson, Special Ed. Process Coordinator (660) 647-3106
hendersons@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us
210 North Street FAX (660) 647-2711
Windsor, MO 65360

District Office: Jennifer McKnight, Special Ed. Process Coordinator (660) 647-3106
mcknightj@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us
210 North Street FAX (660) 647-2711
Windsor, MO 65360

Elementary School Office: Stephany Wasson, Principal - Phone (660) 647-5621
wassons@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us
501 South Main Street FAX (660) 647-5344
Windsor, MO 65360

Mari Wanninger, WHS Counselor
wanningerm@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

Lauren Watkins, WES PSCIT (Professional School Counselor in Training)
watkinsl@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us


SUPERINTENDENT'S OFFICE PERSONNEL

Crystal Fosnow, Central Office Secretary/Board Secretary
fosnowc@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

Bobbi Hankins, Bookkeeper
hankinsb@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us


WHS OFFICE PERSONNEL

April Wood, HS Secretary
wooda@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

Karen Neufeld, Asst. HS Secretary
neufeldk@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us


WES OFFICE PERSONNEL

Tracy Barnes, WES Secretary
barnest@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us

Shawn Fosnow, Special Services Secretary
fosnows@henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us


 
 
 


 
Henry County R-1 School District will be utilizing School Messenger to provide parent and patron communications this year.  The system is similar to our former School Reach program.  One difference in the two programs is the way that SMS texting is handled.  With School Messenger, the individual wishing to receive school messages via texting must “opt-in” to the system.  We have enabled the system to start sending out the initial “opt-in” message to your cell phones.  If you wish to receive text messages from the school district, please respond by typing “Y” or “Yes” when you receive the message from the approved short code of 68453.  This will set you up to receive school messages via texting.  Please contact Dr. Kristee Lorenz, Superintendent, at (660) 647-3533 with questions. 


mission
In partnership with the community, we educate our youth to maximize their unique capabilities by providing a safe and challenging environment where standards are high, learning is the priority, and civic responsibility is instilled.
vision

The high performance of this school is achieved through the partnership of the community, parents, students, and faculty. This partnership results in all students excelling in all possible endeavors to become lifelong learners, critical thinkers, and productive citizens.

Job Openings
 
Human Resource Posting for June 6, 2017
 
Monthly Board Info
Meeting Dates
Monthly Agenda
Minutes 2017-6-12 Open Session
NEW
Previous Months Link
Then click on "Go to Meeting"
 
Inclement Weather Closing Procedures for website
 
District Information



     
  Distinction in Performance
DESE Rating
 
     
  Public Release for Website  
     
  Board Policy  
     
  Pay to Ride Program letter  
     
  Program Evaluation Guide  
     
  District Report Card 2015  
     
  Staff Application for Summer School 2017  
     
  SALARY SCHEDULE 2017-18  
     
  School Closing Procedures  
  In the event school will be closed or dismissed early, the announcement will be made through the following outlets:
District website: www.henrycountyr1.k12.mo.us
School Messenger – text message alert for all School Messenger subscribers
Radio Stations: TV Stations:
KDKD-Clinton (1280 AM; 95.3 FM) Channel 5-Kansas City
KSDL-Sedalia (92.3 FM) Channel 13-Springfield
KXKX-Sedalia (105.7 FM)
KMZU-Carrollton (100.7 FM)
KOKO-Warrensburg (1450 AM)
 
   
   
 
     
 
     

Superintendent's Office I 210 North Street I Windsor, MO 65360

Dr. Kristee Lorenz, Superintendent I 660-647-3533 I Fax 660-647-2711

Send comments or questions to webmaster